Coordination Committee (CC)

The Coordination Committee (CC) is responsible for coordinating the work of the IGU Committees and Task Forces which will take place from mid June 2015 to June 2018. The CC is the main body behind the preparation of the Technical Programme for the 27th World Gas Conference in June 2018, and supports other IGU Management bodies when appropriate.

Contact  points in  the Coordination Committee 2015-2018 are: 



Mr Rod Rinholm
Gas Technology Insitute

1700. Mount Prospect Road
Des Plains, IL 60018-1804

+1847 768 08 68

Mr Mel Ydreos

164 Heward Avenue
Toronto ON M5G 2C8


Mr Munseok Baek
Korea Gas Union

316 Bongeunsa-ro
06143 Seoul
Korea, Republic of

+82 2 563 8128

Ms Anette Sørum Nordal

tel +34 699 743 139

Purpose and scope

The Triennial Work Programme (TWP) is the core document of the Presidency and provides a blueprint of the work that will be carried out during the triennium.   The document was very well received by the IGU Executive Committee and approved in October 2014.  It was subsequently endorsed by the IGU Council in October 2014. In essence, the 2015-2018 TWP aims to promote progress, competitiveness and value of the global gas industry, through the development and exchange of knowledge and information and networking among IGU members and the global community.  Hence it support the mission of IGU to reach its vision of being "the most influential, effective and independent non-profit organization, while serving as the spokesman for the gas industry worldwide". 

The workforce behind the TWP comprises committees formed to address specific studies covering the entire gas chain, as well as all the major "horizontal" issues concerning the world gas industry. In addition, Special Projects identified by the Presidency will also be undertaken by task forces.  A total of 13 committees, eleven Committees and two Task Forces on Special Projects (TFs) form the backbone to support the work as defined in the TWP.  (Link here to TWP)