Coordination Committee (CC)

The Coordination Committee (CC) is responsible for coordinating the work of the IGU Committees and Task Forces which will take place from July 2018 to June 2021. The CC is the main body behind the preparation of the Technical Programme for the 28th World Gas Conference in June 2021, and supports other IGU Management bodies when appropriate.

Contact  points in  the Coordination Committee 2018-2021 are: 



Dr Jeongwook KHANG
Korea Gas Union

316 Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu
Seoul 06143
Republic of Korea


Dr Xavier CHEN
Beijing Energy Club

12A, Greenland Jialin Garden
Jialin Road Chaoyang District
100016 Beijing
People´s Republic of China

+86 1350 126 7156

Mr Donghoon KIM
316 Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu,
Seoul 06143
Republic of Korea

+82  2 563 9316

Purpose and scope

The Triennial Work Programme (TWP) is the core document of the Presidency and provides a blueprint of the work that will be carried out during the triennium.  
The final document will be approved by the IGU Executive Committee in October 2018.  In essence, the 2018-2021 TWP aims to promote progress, competitiveness and value of the global gas industry, through the development and exchange of knowledge and information and networking among IGU members and the global community.  Hence it support the mission of IGU to reach its vision of being "the most influential, effective and independent non-profit organization, while serving as the spokesman for the gas industry worldwide". 

The workforce behind the TWP comprises committees formed to address specific studies covering the entire gas chain, as well as all the major "horizontal" issues concerning the world gas industry. In addition, Special Projects identified by the Presidency will also be undertaken by task forces.  A total of 14 committees, eleven Committees and two Task Forces on Special Projects (TFs) form the backbone to support the work as defined in the TWP.  Link here to TWP